Giving Program

Giving Program

#Our donors help Brisbane Festival soar. They help us to deliver performances of scale and ambition from both local and international artists, and to keep those performances accessible for all. They help us dream.

Brisbane Festival dissolves barriers. The local and the global sit side-by-side. Through free events and low ticket prices, we reach out to audiences who might not normally have the opportunity to experience great arts. Through enabling new works that might not otherwise happen, we make it possible for artists to create right at the very edge of their imagination.

The special human connection that the arts offer is now more important than ever. It fosters empathy. It helps us to build bridges between cultures and to bring us together regardless of where we sit in the wondrously diverse society we live in.

Thank you to our donors for helping us deliver great arts experiences for all.

#What some of our donors say

#Giving categories

Community Ambassadors


Major gifts ensure the success of our large community events and assist our commitment to free programming.

High Commissioners


Donations that provide development opportunities for new Queensland works.

The Internationals

$5,000 - $9,999

Donations that help Brisbane host the world’s most inspiring artists through our international collaborations.

The Commissioners

$1,500 - $4,999

Donations that benefit our local artists and writers, creating opportunities to bring their work to life on stage.

The Independents

$500 - $1,499

Donations that ensure independent artists can showcase their work at Brisbane Festival.


$100 - $499

Donations that ensure our programming remains accessible for all.

#Our Donors

Brisbane Festival would like to acknowledge our generous donors to Brisbane Festival 2020 for their contributions in the following categories:

#Community Ambassadors

Philip Bacon AM

Tim Fairfax AC and Gina Fairfax

Susan and Paul Taylor

#High Commissioners

The Hon Justice Thomas Bradley and Dr Matthew Yoong

Frazer Family Foundation

Andy Greig and Ingrid Asbury

Shaun and Sue Kenny

Wayne Kratzmann

The Hon Justice Anthe Philippides

Courtney Talbot

#The Internationals

Sue Brown and Lisa Worner

Judith Cush

Cass and Ian George

Cate Heyworth-Smith and Ben Duke

Simon and Nicole Morrison

Ben and Fiona Poschelk

Sue Shepherd

The Siganto Foundation

Dr Phillip Vecchio and Marisa Vecchio AM

#The Commissioners

Brian Bartley

Eliza and Matt Baxby

Louise Bezzina and John Gass

Virginia Bishop

Michelle Boyd

Bryce Camm and Mark Lightfoot

Gayle and Nick Carter

Fabienne and Marshall Cooke

Heidi and James Cooper

José and Lucy Coulson

Charlie and Alicia Cush

Stuart and Genevieve Fraser

Marian Gibney

Greg and Kerry Gillett

Goodman Foundation

Valmay Hill and Russell Mitchell

Kim and Michael Hodge

Susan Learmonth and Bernard Curran

John and Holly Livingstone

Ari and Sarah McCamley

Donna and Tony Orazio

Parascos Eagle Family

Prue and James Pateras

Libby and Jared Patrick

Dr Kieran Rowe and Suzie Rowe

Jodie Siganto

Alison Smith

Paul Spiro

M and M Taylor

Drs Rupert and Penelope Templeman

Hon Justice David Thomas and Jane Thomas

PJ and PJ Wolff

Linda and Tony Young

#The Independents

Sonia Anderson

Anonymous x 2

Melissa Brown

Nanette Carroll

Liam and Julia Copley

Louise and Robert Corrigan

Geoffrey and Trish Diehm

Claire Fell

Kerrie and Ian Leslie

Anna and Tim McKinnon

Robert Messori

Sally Mitchell

Amanda Newbery

Patrick and Gabrielle O’Shea

Todd and Natalie Parolin

Anna Reynolds

Andrea and Craig Templeman

Timothy Thomas

Chris Tyquin - goa billboards

Amy Uhlhorn

David and Judy Usher

Jenny Usher and Peter Good

Simon White and Chanelle Simpson



Pamela Buchanan

Scott and Carla Burns - Vanilla Pod Specialty Cakes

Vanessa Cardillo

Paul and Janelle DeSouza

Fern and Matt Dowling

Anna Feros

Marcia Ferreira

Connor Gass

Isabella Gass

James and Sarah Goodman

Leeor Groen

Julia Herne

Nina Lamprell

Adelaide McDonald

Julie and David Morrison

Diane Murphy

Dare and Andrea Power

Robert and Pattie Pozzebon

Karen Prentis

Steven Richardson

Georgie Robson

Henry Smerdon AM

Liz Ward

Receive the latest Brisbane Festival news

Brisbane Festival expresses deep respect to and acknowledges the First People of this Country.